Thursday, 30 May 2013

The SAY Award - Short List

Announced earlier this evening at a ceremony at the CCA in Glasgow, here are the 10 albums that have been chosen for the short list for The Scottish Album Of The Year Award 2012.  Each short listed artist receives £1,000, and the final winner will be announced during the award ceremony at the Barrowlands on 20th June.  Congratulations to all!

Admiral Fallow - 'Tree Bursts In Snow'
Django Django - 'Django Django'
Human Don't Be Angry - 'Human Don't Be Angry'
Karine Polwart - 'Traces'
Lau - 'Race The Loser'
Meursault - 'Something For The Weakened'
Paul Buchanan - 'Mid Air'
RM Hubbert - 'Thirteen Lost & Found'
Stanley Odd - 'Reject'
The Twilight Sad  - 'No One Can Ever Know' (winner of the public vote)

No comments:

Post a Comment