Thursday, 15 March 2012

Scottish Fiction Podcast - 12th March 2012

Another Monday night means time for some more fresh new sounds from Scottish Fiction.  This week featured music from Jesus H. Foxx, Vigo Thieves, Martin John Henry, The Son(s) and more!  Our featured artist this week was Selkirk's own Frightened Rabbit  and our classic album was Primal Scream's 'Screamadelica'.  Also keep your ears pricked for Peenko Presents, a recommended free download from Lloyd. *Links to follow*

Jesus H. Foxx - So The Wind Won't...
The Jezabels - Endless Summer
Thirty Pounds Of Bone - Crutches
Two Wings - Eikon

Mixing It Up - Jack Penate - No One Lied - As chosen by Jamie Sparks

The Son(s) - If I Hear You Talk Apostrophes Again...
Vigo Thieves - Heartbeats
Lovers Turn To Monsters - Hey There Pilgrim

Peenko Presents - Sonny Carntyne - Lies Framing Snapshots

Classic Album - Primal Scream - Movin' On Up - Screamadelica

Martin John Henry - Span
Coat Hooks - To The Staring Husks!
Marvel Heights - Mark Your Defeat
The Twilight Sad - Don't Move
We Were Promised Jetpacks - Circles And Squares
Capitals - Sinking Ships

Featured Artist
Frightened Rabbit - Fast Blood
Frightened Rabbit - Skip The Youth
Frightened Rabbit - Be Less Rude

Fiction Faction - Turquoise Noise
So Many Animal Calls - Traps
Tango In The Attic - Paw Prints

No comments:

Post a Comment